prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

VIKTORIJA KAMINSKAITE - Soprano

Viktorija Kaminskaite

In 2005 Viktorija Kaminskaite won a scholarship from the Komische Oper Berlin and subsequently sang „Zerlina“ in Mozart’s "Don Giovanni“, conducted by Kiril Petrenko with this company. 2006 she achieved the 1st prize at the Albert- Lortzing-Wettbewerb in Leipzig.

In 2008 she became a member of the company of the Leipzig opera where she very successfully sang many leading parts of her repertoire. She continued to have regular guest appearances after leaving the company. Her close relationship with the house allowed her to collaborate with many important conductors and directors, which was an important influence on her later development and which was also the source of intense and numerous ongoing collaborations with Peter Konwitschny and others.

In 2013 she was invited to the Bayreuth Festival to sing „Dorella“ in Wagner’s comic opera “Das Liebesverbot“, with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig conducted by Constantin Trinks.

During the 2015/16 season Viktorija Kaminsaite had an impressive success with her debut at the Semperoper in Dresden, singing Gretel in Humperdinck’s “Hänsel und Gretel“ in a production by Katharina Thalbach. She will return to the Semperoper in 2016/17.

The artist has acquired a vast opera repertoire, among which can be found the most beautiful soprano roles: Fiordiligi, Donna Anna, Pamina, Micaela, Donna Fiorilla, Mimi, Anne Truelove, The cunning little vixen, Alcina, Governess and many others.

She has been engaged by many important opera companies, like Komische Oper Berlin, Anhaltisches Theater Dessau, Staatstheater Kassel, Oper Halle, the Vilnius City Opera, Opera de Lyon, the Gran Teatro Nacional Perú in Lima, Metropolitan opera and Muza Symphony Hall in Tokyo etc.

Ms. Kaminskaite is also a very active concert singer, being featured with several major orchestras conducted by Fabio Luisi, Jonathan Nott, Jun Märkl, Gabriel Feltz etc., and also regularly appearing in concerts at the Gewandhaus and the Thomaskirche in Leipzig.

She presented herself with art song, presenting internationally several very diverse programs, among which we should mention the performances of Gustav Mahler´s "Kindertotenlieder" with the Leipzig string quartet at the Gustav Mahler Festival in Toblach (Dobbiaco) 2015 and the Weil am Rhein - Music Festival 2016.

Viktorija Kaminsaite’s CD-recordings of von Wolf-Ferrari’s “Le donne curiose“ with Ulf Schirmer and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, and of Eugen d’Albert’s “Seejungfräulein“ with the MDR - Symphony-Orchestra and Jun Märkl for Naxos have received high critical acclaim.

more Information:

mycast

prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

VIKTORIJA KAMINSKAITE - Sopran

Viktorija Kaminskaite

Viktorija Kaminskaite gewann 2005 ein Stipendium an der Komischen Oper Berlin und sang dort in der Folge die „Zerlina“ in Mozarts "Don Giovanni" unter der musikalischen Leitung von Kiril Petrenko.

2006 errang sie den 1. Preis beim Albert-Lortzing-Wettbewerb in Leipzig.

2008 wurde sie festes Ensemblemitglied am Leipziger Opernhaus und hat in dieser Zeit viele Hauptrollen ihres Faches mit großem Erfolg gesungen. Auch später als freie Sängerin blieb sie der Leipziger Oper durch ständige Gastauftritte eng verbunden. Sie konnte dort mit zahlreichen, namhaften Dirigenten und Regisseuren zusammenarbeiten, was ihre weitere Entwicklung sehr positiv beeinflusste und woraus sich unter Anderem auch eine spätere intensive Zusammenarbeit bei zahlreichen Produktionen mit dem Regisseur Peter Konwitschny ergab.

2013 folgte eine Einladung zu den Bayreuther Festspielen, um die Rolle der Dorella in Wagners Komischer Oper “Das Liebesverbot“ mit dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig unter der Leitung von Constantin Trinks zu singen.

In der Spielzeit 2015/2016 gab Viktorija Kaminsaité mit eindrucksvollem Erfolg ihr Debüt an der Semperoper in Dresden. Sie sang die Rolle der Gretel in Humperdincks “Hänsel und Gretel“ in der Inszenierung von Katharina Thalbach. Auch für die Spielzeit 2016/2017 ist sie engagiert. An der Oper Leipzig arbeitete Viktorija Kaminskaité mit zahlreichen, namenhaften Dirigenten und Regisseuren, die sie in ihrer weiteren Entwicklung beeinflussten.

Es folgte eine intensive Zusammenarbeit bei zahlreichen Produktionen zum Beispiel auch mit dem Regisseur Peter Konwitschny.

Die Künstlerin hat sich ein breites Opernrepertoire erarbeitet, darunter sind die schönsten Sopranrollen: Fiordiligi, Donna Anna, Pamina, Micaela, Donna Fiorilla, Mimi, Anne Truelove, Das schlaue Füchslein, Alcina, Governess und viele andere.

Viele renommierte Opernhäuser haben sie bereits engagiert, so die Komische Oper Berlin, das Anhaltische Theater Dessau, Staatstheater Kassel, Oper Halle, die Vilnius City Opera, Opera de Lyon, das Gran Teatro Nacional Perú in Lima, Metropolitan Oper und Muza Symphony Hall in Tokyo und andere.

Frau Kaminskaite ist auch als Konzertsängerin sehr aktiv: Auftritte mit mehreren großen Orchestern unter der Leitung von Fabio Luisi, Jonathan Nott, Jun Märkl, Gabriel Feltz u.a. gehören ebenso dazu wie ihre vielbeachteten Konzerte im Gewandhaus und in der Thomaskirche in Leipzig.

Als Liedsängerin trat sie mehrmals international mit unterschiedlichsten Programmen auf. Ein Höhepunkt war die Aufführung von Gustav Mahlers "Kindertotenliedern" mit dem Leipziger Streichquartett, zuletzt im Rahmen des Gustav Mahler Festivals in Toblach (Dobbiaco) 2015 und beim Musikfestival Weil am Rhein 2016.

Die CD - Aufnahmen mit Viktorija Kaminsaite in Wolf-Ferraris “Le donne curiose“ unter Ulf Schirmer mit dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks und in Eugen d’Alberts “Seejungfräulein“ mit dem MDR - Symphonieorchester unter Jun Märkl bei Naxos sind bei der Presse auf begeistertes Echo gestoßen.

Download CV

DE EN FR

more Information:

mycast