prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

ERIC MACHANIC - Vocal Accompanist

Eric Machanic

Eric Machanic was born in Washington, DC, USA, and spent his school years at the German School, Washington. He began piano lessons at age eight and soon had success in competitions and on stage. After high school he completed the Bachelor of Music, magna cum laude from the University of Maryland. He then studied at the Peabody Conservatory in Baltimore, and finally he spent two years in the master class of Erich Appel at the Hochschule für Music in Würzburg, in which time he also attended seminars in vocal accompaniment with Carmen Balthrop and Norman Shetler.

From the age of twelve Machanic appears regularly as a soloist, chamber musician and accompanist on stages in the United States and Europe, as well as on radio and television. In 1989 he celebrated his orchestra début with the National Symphony at the Kennedy Center, Washington, under Maestro Fabio Mecchetti.

After 11 years as a lecturer in accompaniment at the Academy of Music in Nuremberg / Augsburg and from 2000 to 2002 also at the University of Music Würzburg, he was appointed solo repetitor at the Vienna Volksoper in 2007.

 

Request

Eric Machanic - Proscenium Artist's Management

prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

ERIC MACHANIC - Liedbegleiter

Eric Machanic

Eric Machanic wurde in Washington, D.C., U.S.A., geboren und verbrachte seine Schulzeit an der dortigen Deutschen Schule. Er begann den Klavierunterricht mit acht Jahren und hatte bald Erfolg in Wettbewerben und auf der Bühne. Nach dem Abitur erwarb er von der University of Maryland das Bachelors of Music, Magna cum laude. Weitere Semester studierte er an dem Peabody Konservatorium in Baltimore, und schließlich verbrachte er zwei Jahre in der Meisterklasse von Erich Appel an der Hochschule für Musik in Würzburg, in welcher Zeit er ebenfalls Meisterkurse in Liedbegleitung mit Carmen Balthrop und Norman Shetler belegte.

Seit seinem zwölftem Lebensjahr erscheint Machanic regelmäßig als Solist, Kammermusiker und Liedbegleiter auf Bühnen in den USA und Europa, sowie im Rundfunk und im Fernsehen. 1989 feierte er sein Orchesterdébut mit der National Symphony im Kennedy Center, Washington, unter Maestro Fabio Mecchetti.

Nach 11 Jahren als Dozent für Korrepetition an der Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg/Augsburg und von 2000 bis 2002 ebenso an der Hochschule für Musik Würzburg, ist er seit 2007 Solo-Repetitor an der Volksoper Wien.

 

Anfrage