prosceniumArtist's Management GmbH

ANNELY PEEBO - Mezzo-Soprano

Annely Peebo

Estonia-born Annely Peebo, after attending the Tallinn Music High School, where she got her training as a pianist and chorus master, started her voice studies with Prof. Gerhard Kahry at the Music University in Vienna and graduated there in opera and Lied.

1997 saw her debut in „Rigoletto“ at the Vienna State Opera, in the same year she became member of the ensemble of the Volksoper Wien. She kept this status until 2005, but has until today a strong relationship with that company. Next to the two big Viennese opera houses she has in the meantime opened her career to many important European companies, like La Scala in Milano, Naples, Palermo, Genova, Torino, Firenze, Helsinki, the Festival Aix-en-Provence, etc.

Her most important roles include Carmen, La Cenerentola, Rosina, Dorabella, Idamante Donna Elvira, Cherubino, Octavian, Komponist, Fricka and Hänsel. She also loves to interpret the big operetta parts, as for example Orlofsky, Henri (The Opera Ball), Sylva Varescu (The Czardas Princess) and the title role in Suppé’s „Boccaccio“.

In the fall of 2003 Annely Peebo was a soloist at the performance of Beethoven’s 9th symphony in the Vatican, at the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the pontificate of Pope John Paul II. Other highlights were here appeareance at the 2006 „Christmas in Vienna“ concert with Juan Diego Flórez and Grace Bumbry and Open Air-Gala-concerts with Andrea Boccelli (2003) and José Carreras (2013) in Tallinn.

She was also able to prove her immense stage talent in other genres: Annely Peebo could be seen in the lead role of the multiple award-winning music movie „Leçons des ténèbres“, and in 2002 she presented in front of a worldwide TV audience the Eurovision Song Contest finals in her home country Estonia.

Annely Peebo has worked with famous directors like Franco Zeffirelli, Giorgio Strehler, Michael Hampe, Philippe Arlaud, Robert Carsen, Dario Fo and Stéphane Braunschweig.

But she also sang under the baton of important conductors like Georges Prêtre, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Neeme and Paavo Järvi, Sir Neville Marriner, Claudio Abbado, Riccardo Chailly, Fabio Luisi, Plácido Domingo, Thomas Hengelbrock to name a few.

Annely Peebo is a sougth-after interpreter of baroque and concert music and has worked with the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, the Osaka Philharmonic Orchestra or the Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI in Torino. She is at home in the most renowned concert halls, among which the Salle Pleyel in Paris, the Barbican Centre in London, the Berlin Philharmonie, the Gewandhaus Leipzig, and the Vienna Musikverein and Konzerthaus.

more Information:

mycast

ANNELY PEEBO - Mezzo-Sopran

Annely Peebo

Die gebürtige Estin Annely Peebo begann nach dem Besuch des Tallinner Musikgymnasiums und einer dortigen Ausbildung in Klavier und Chorleitung ihr Gesangsstudium bei Prof. Gerhard Kahry an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien, wo sie in der Lied- und Opernklasse abschloss.

1997 debütierte sie in „Rigoletto“ an der Wiener Staatsoper, noch im gleichen Jahr wurde sie Ensemblemitglied der Volksoper Wien, dem sie bis 2005 angehörte. Sie bleibt auch weiterhin diesem Haus eng als freischaffende Sängerin verbunden, doch neben den beiden Wiener Opernhäuser hat sie ihre Karriere in der Zwischenzeit in viele bedeutende Theater Europas geführt, so zum Beispiel die Mailänder Scala, Neapel, Palermo, Genua, Turin, Florenz, Helsinki, zum Festival Aix-en-Provence, etc.

Zu ihren wichtigsten Rollen gehören Carmen, La Cenerentola, Rosina, Dorabella, Idamante Donna Elvira, Cherubino, Octavian, Komponist, Fricka und Hänsel. Sie ist aber auch immer wieder in grossen Operettenrollen zu sehen, so zum Beispiel Orlofsky, Henri (Der Opernball), Sylva Varescu (Die Czardasfürstin) und in der Titelrolle von Suppés „Boccaccio“.

Im Herbst 2003 war Annely Peebo anlässlich des 25-jährigen Jubiläums des Pontifikates von Johannes Paul II. Solistin bei der Aufführung von Beethovens 9. Symphonie im Vatikan. Weitere Höhepunkte waren ihr Auftritt bei „Christmas in Vienna“ 2006 mit Juan Diego Flórez und Grace Bumbry und Open Air-Galakonzerte mit Andrea Boccelli (2003) und José Carreras (2013) in Tallinn.

Ihr grosses Bühnentalent konnte sie auch in anderen Genres beweisen: so war sie die Hauptdarstellerin in dem mehrfach preisgekrönten Musikfilm „Leçons de ténèbres“, präsentierte aber auch 2002 in ihrem Heimatland Estland den Eurovision Song Contest vor einem Milliardenpublikum.

Die Künstlerin arbeitete mit namhaften Regisseuren wie Franco Zeffirelli, Giorgio Strehler, Michael Hampe, Philippe Arlaud, Robert Carsen, Dario Fo und Stéphane Braunschweig zusammen.

Musikalisch arbeite Annely Peebo unter der Leitung von bedeutenden Dirigenten wie Georges Prêtre, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Neeme und Paavo Järvi, Sir Neville Marriner, Claudio Abbado, Riccardo Chailly, Fabio Luisi, Plácido Domingo, Thomas Hengelbrock und vielen anderen.

Annely Peebo ist auch eine gefragte Barock- und Konzertsängerin und arbeitete zum Beispiel mit dem Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Osaka Philharmonic Orchestra oder dem Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale der RAI in Turin zusammen. Sie ist in bedeutenden Konzertsälen zu Hause, darunter die Salle Pleyel in Paris, das Barbican in London, die Berliner Philharmonie, das Gewandhaus Leipzig, im Wiener Musikverein und Konzerthaus.

Repertoire
Download CV
500x500